Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Federal Reserve System: Engaging Banks in Workforce Development (Part 2)

March 29 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Engaging Banks in Workforce Development

The workforce development system trains, educates and provides social services to working-age individuals to help them succeed in the labor force and, at the same time, meet employers’ demand for quality talent. Banks and organizations partnering with them can play an important role in workforce development and the economic health of low- and moderate-income communities. Find out how by joining us for two one-hour Connecting Communities® webinars. The two-part series will present tools and information for banks to engage in workforce development activities that may help them fulfill their obligations under the Community Reinvestment Act (CRA). Speakers will include workforce development entities and their bank partners. 

Part 1: Thursday, March 8, 2018
3 p.m. Eastern; 2 p.m. Central; 1 p.m. Mountain; 12 p.m. Pacific; 11 a.m. Alaska; 9 a.m. Hawaii
Registration
(Participation is free, but preregistration is required.)

Speakers


Part 2: Thursday, March 29, 2018
3 p.m. Eastern; 2 p.m. Central; 1 p.m. Mountain; 12 p.m. Pacific; 11 a.m. Alaska; 9 a.m. Hawaii
Registration (Participation is free, but preregistration is required.) 

Speakers

  • Introduction
  • Steven Shepelwich, Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City 
  • Workforce entity/bank partnership discussion 1:
  • Andrea Stiles Pullas, Mi Casa Resource Center
  • Barbara Mahnen, Bank of America 
  • Workforce entity/bank partnership discussion 2:
  • Priscilla Dinn Alvarez, Valley Initiative for Development and Advancement (VIDA)
  • Ruben Ramos, BBVA Compass

Organizer

Connecting Communities by the Federal Reserve System
Website:
https://bsr.stlouisfed.org/connectingcommunities/

Venue

ONLINE